Qian Shi (Postdoctoral Fellow)

Raehum Paik (Research Scientist)

Anand Venkatesan (postdoctoral fellow)

Xi Li (Xiangya Medical Student)

Alicia Sanchez, R25 Undergraduate Student 

Maeveen Riodran, Research Assistant

Anna Taylor, Postdoctoral Fellow

Julia Saifetyarova, Postdoctoral Fellow

Jie Li, Research Assistant

Congratulations to

Congratulation to Rosa Mino for her first author publication in the 
Journal of Cell Science

Congratulations to Anna Taylor for a 3 Year NRSA Postdoctoral Fellowship Award from the NIH/NINDS

Congratulations to Swati and Maeveen for their paper in 
Frontiers in Cellular Neuroscience

James Green (M.D., Ph.D. student) for his first author publication in
BMC Neuroscience

James Green for completing the PhD part of his MD PhD degree. Good luck with your MD at UNC.

Yu-Chi Chen for her first author publication in the Journal of Neuroscience

Swati Banerjee for her promotion to Assistant Professor Research  in the Department of  Physiology at the School of Medicine, UTHSC San Antonio

Liz Buttermore for her second publication as lead author in the 
Journal of Neuroscience

Courtney Thaxton for her publication in Neuron, NRSA Postdoctoral Fellowship and excellence in research award.

Swati Banerjee for her promotion to Research Instructor in the Department of Cell and Molecular Physiology

In the news:

Membrane molecule keeps nerve impulses hopping (26Jan 11)

Neurexin is required for nerve cell connections to form and function correctly (05Sept07)
[Read more about neurexin here (pdf)]

How neurons become damaged in myelin-related diseases such as 
Multiple Sclerosis (21Mar06) 

Researchers at Mount Sinai school of medicine identify first paralysis gene (24 May 2001)